Don Cowan, University of Pretoria, South Africa, Chair
Thulani Makhalanyane, University of Pretoria South Africa, Co-Chair
Yashini Naidoo, University of Pretoria, Conference Organiser/Sponsorship
Alacia Armstrong, University of Pretoria, Website administrator
Marla Trindade, University of the Western Cape, Member
Suren Singh, Durban University of Technology, Member
Sarina Claassens, North-West University, Member
Esta van Heerden, University of Free-state, Member
Marilize Le Roes-Hill, Cape Peninsula University of Technology, Member
Sue Harrison, University of Cape Town, Member


Milton DaCosta, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Volker Müller, University of  Frankfurt, Germany
Marco Moracci, Institute of Biosciences and Bioresources, Italy
Patrick Forterre, Institut Pasteur, France
Reinhard Sterner, University Regensburg, Germany
Kenneth Noll, University of Conneticut, USA
John Reeve, Ohio State University, USA
Tairo Oshima, University of Tokyo, Japan
Yoshi Ishino, Kyushu University, Japan
Liza Bonch-Osmolovskaya, Russian Academy of Science, Russia
Jenny Blamey, Fundación Biosciencia, Chile
Garo Antranikian, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany
Simonetta Bartolucci, University of Naples, Italy
Helen Santos, Instituto de Tecnologia Química e Biológica, Portugal
Mose Rossi, Institute of Biosciences and Bioresources, Italy
Bob Kelly, North Carolina State University, USA
Harry Atomi, Kyoto University, Japan
Michael Danson, University of Bath, UK
Karl Stetter, University of Regensburg, Germany
Rolf Thauer, University of Marburg, Germany
Frank Robb, University of Maryland, USA
Juergen Wiegel, University of Georgia, USA
Michael Adams, University of Georgia, USA
Jennifer Littlechild, University of Exeter, UK
Nils-KåreBirkeland, University of Bergen, Norway
Michael Thomm, University of Regensburg, Germany
Peter Schönheit, Christian-Albrechts-Universität Kiel, Germany


Narina Basson